submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below. Single tickets are on sale now!


The Comedy of Errors
The Comedy of Errors Preview
From the creative mind behind the CSF’s triumphant A Midsummer Night’s Dream (2013), The Comedy of Errors is Shakespeare’s purest comedy—with a twist. Set in jazzy, sexy 1930s Paris, this hilarious new production bends the classic adventure of mistaken identities in a different direction that puts the women in charge...and the men in their places. Sultry singing, cabaret nightlife, puns and punchlines, this is Comedy, inside out.
Fri 6/3/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors Preview
Sat 6/4/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sat 6/11/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sat 6/18/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sat 7/2/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sat 7/9/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sat 7/16/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Tue 7/19/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Wed 7/20/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sat 7/23/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sun 7/24/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Tue 7/26/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Thu 7/28/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Fri 7/29/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Tue 8/2/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Wed 8/3/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors
Sun 8/7/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre The Comedy of Errors


Equivocation
Equivocation Preview
Reluctant playwright and sleuth “Shag”—aka William Shakespeare—finds himself at the perilous crossroads between artistic integrity and survival when King James I commissions him to rewrite the history of England’s infamous Gunpowder Plot. Under the Orwellian gaze of a security state not far removed from today’s headlines, he must find a way to tell the truth without selling his soul. Equivocation is “like nothing you’ve seen before.” (Broadway World)
Thu 6/16/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation Preview
Fri 6/17/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 6/25/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sun 6/26/16 1:00PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 7/2/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sun 7/3/16 1:00PM University Theatre Equivocation
Fri 7/8/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 7/9/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 7/16/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Thu 7/21/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Fri 7/22/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 7/23/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Thu 7/28/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Fri 7/29/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 7/30/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Thu 8/4/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation
Sat 8/6/16 7:30PM University Theatre Equivocation


Troilus and Cressida
Troilus and Cressida Preview
God-like heroes, embattled kings, doomed love, and a sinister, snarky clown make Shakespeare’s epic of the Trojan War one of his greatest legends. Like grown-up versions of Romeo and Juliet all too familiar with life’s stark realities, the eponymous lovers face painful choices in this mythic mélange of drama, comedy and history.
Fri 6/24/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida Preview
Sat 6/25/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Sun 7/3/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Sun 7/17/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Thu 7/21/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Fri 7/22/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Sat 7/30/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Thu 8/4/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida
Sat 8/6/16 8:00PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Troilus and Cressida


Cymbeline
Cymbeline Preview
Cymbeline is a vassal king of the mighty Roman Empire, but Britain herself remains a wild and untamed land in this mythic, idyllic romance. When the king banishes Posthumus—his beautiful daughter’s illicit, low-born husband—Imogen flees into a Welsh forest that still rings with Britain’s legendary past. By turns comic, heroic and harrowing, this tale of gods and villains, lovers and warriors, brings the entire CSF company together onstage.
Thu 7/14/16 7:30PM University Theatre Cymbeline Preview
Fri 7/15/16 7:30PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Sun 7/17/16 1:00PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Sun 7/24/16 1:00PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Wed 7/27/16 7:30PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Sun 7/31/16 1:00PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Wed 8/3/16 2:00PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Fri 8/5/16 7:30PM University Theatre Cymbeline
Sun 8/7/16 1:00PM University Theatre Cymbeline


Henry VI, Part 2
Henry VI, Part 2
Summer 2016’s hottest ticket is a single performance of Henry VI, Part 2—the latest of the CSF’s widely hailed “original practices” productions on one of America’s most iconic outdoor stages. Shakespeare’s razor-sharp exploration of England’s War of the Roses, which also inspired the hit cable series Game of Thrones, drives toward the thrilling conclusion of one of his greatest cycles. All previous “OP” shows sold out months in advance—don’t miss it!
Sun 7/31/16 6:30PM Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre Henry VI, Part 2